Merry Christmas!

Today for Christmas Elder Osborne was able to bear his testimony to us in person.  We’re sharing it here so you can be touched by his spirit just as we were.  Merry Christmas everyone!

I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and Redeemer and He was sent to guide us back to our Father in Heaven. I know that through Jesus Christ, through His Atonement, that we can return back to God. I know that Jesus Christ’s Gospel has been restored through the prophet Joseph Smith. I know that through the Gospel we can all change. I know that the Gospel is for sinners as well as for the saints so we can all be edified. I know that this Gospel is true. And because the Gospel is true, I know the Church is true. I know the Book of Mormon is true, and that through the Book of Mormon we can learn of truth and we can learn the fulness of the Gospel. I know that we are able to make sacred covenants with God and with our families so we can all return to God. I know that Christ lives. And I don’t need to know anything else. Because of the fact that He lives, we can live with God for eternity. In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

Leave a Reply

