Semana 5 ~ Bendiciones para nos!

Hola!

This is the best week we have had so far!!! We reached most of our goals for the first time!!! YAY!!! They were lower than the Standard of Excellence, but they still made us stretch. Everything is awesome!!!

So things are going so much better!  I’m learning that I am really free-spirited and creative, and this mission is mostly rules and requirements (like we have to knock for one hour every day, and we have to go finding exactly at 4 o’clock on Fridays for Family-at-4-Friday, etc.).  I am working on being creative with following every rule with exact obedience.  I know it will bring blessings.

I want to speak in Spanish a ton! It is a beautiful language (although I still want to learn Italian more than anything). I don’t get to speak it much because my companion and I are in an English area (we work with poor black people a lot. All of the white people are rich and snotty. We will try around Christmas.) The other elders in our casa are Spanish missionaries. We speak in Spanish quite often, but we have to switch to English to include my comp–he knows some Spanish, but not enough to hold conversations. I can hold conversations; I just take it slower than they do.  Entonces…siii…

We are teaching one new person named Anci (An-see). He just left the military after 14-15 years in, and he is super boss! He made it to church this Sunday and said that he wants to be baptized! We set him for November 29th. So please pray for him!

We do not have any real funny stories this week. Last week had the best!!! Our week has been quite normal. I fixed my bike (finally!!), and so we are back in the saddle. I wish that I had music to listen to on the bike, but we can’t. I also want to have a piano in my living room, but I can’t do that either.   😦

In my studies this week, I finished the Isaiah chapters and read Jacob 5. I loved those chapters! They have so much application when you begin your studies with a prayer and write down the thoughts and feelings that you have. I recommend to everyone of all religious faiths and sects to begin scripture study with a prayer, close with a prayer, and continue to pray in your heart while you read the scriptures. When you do that, the Holy Spirit will share truths and insights. “And by the power of the Holy Ghost, you may know the truth of all things!” Moroni 10:5

Knowledge and wisdom come when you seek for it with a desire to learn. The more you seek it with that desire, the more the Lord will reveal to you. However, it is only done with “line upon line, precept upon precept.”

I hope you have all had a great week!

Con mucho amore para la mucho guapo missionaro,

Elder Osborne   😉

DSCF6571

Halloween!

 

DSCN0145

Selfie con Elder Allred (Todorojo)

DSCN0160

Selfie con Elder Allred (Todorojo)

DSCN0155

The Geek Squad (Elder Allred and Elder Wilheight)

DSCN0156

I have….no explanation for this picture

DSCN0158

In front of B-Dubs!!! (Goof balls)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Semana 5 ~ Bendiciones para nos!

Leave a Reply

